Special Called Annual Conference

Of the

South Georgia Provisional Annual Conference (SGAGMC)

Conducted on
Saturday, February 10th, 2024
At
Harvest Church
Byron, GA

Purpose:

The selection of General Conference Delegates and alternates to the upcoming Global Methodist Church's Convening General Conference to be held in San Jose, Costa Rica on September 20-26, 2024.

Agenda:

WelcomeRev. Jim CowartPraise & WorshipJeromy MarshOpening RemarksRev. Jay Hanson

Call to Order at 1:11 PM Bishop Mark Webb

Overview of the Delegate voting process Bishop Mark Webb

Explanation of the Voting and Sample BallotRev. Rich Wardwell

Election of Conference SecretaryBishop Mark Webb

Motion to elect Dev Watson as Secretary

Motion was **APPROVED**

Consideration of Resolution on GC Delegate vote Bishop Mark Webb

Motion to approve Resolution Resolution was **APPROVED**

Explanation of eligibility for laity and clergy delegatesBishop Mark Webb

Open the floor for candidate nominations – Laity

No additional nominations were made

Bishop Mark Webb

Open the floor for candidate nominations – Clergy

No additional nominations were made

Bishop Mark Webb

Special Called Annual Conference

Of the

South Georgia Provisional Annual Conference (SGAGMC)

Election of Laity GC Delegates and Alternates

Bishop Mark Webb

First Round

10 Delegates were selected With ties for the 2^{nd} , 4^{th} , and 9^{th} positions

Runoffs were conducted to decide the order of delegates with a tie

Laity Final Results:

Order	First	Last
1	Brad	Folsom
2	Steve	Rumford
3	Larry	Nesbitt
4	Debbie	Towson
5	Dev	Watson
6	Patty	Tucker
7	Jennifer	Cowart
8	Debbie	Hudgins
9	Bob	Shuman
10	Warren	Budd

Additionally, the following laity received a qualifying number of votes (also in order)

- o Anne Wojcik
- o Floyd White
- o Pat McGlone

Special Called Annual Conference

Of the

South Georgia Provisional Annual Conference (SGAGMC)

Election of Clergy GC Delegates and Alternates

Bishop Mark Webb

First Round

9 Delegates were selected

<u>Second Round</u> (for the 10th position) No candidate received a majority vote

<u>Third Round</u> (for the 10th position) No candidate received a majority vote

<u>Fourth Round</u> (for the 10th position) Allen Cason received a majority vote

Clergy Final Results:

Overall	First	Last
1	Jay	Hanson
2	Jimmy	Towson
3	Scott	Tucker
4	David	Thompson
5	Jim	Cowart
6	Jennifer	Thompson
7	Rich	Wardwell
8	Anthony	McPhail
9	Isaac	Salgado
10	Allen	Cason

Special Called Annual Conference Adjourned at 2:18 PM.

De Watson

Minutes submitted by: Dev Watson